Return to: College of Business Administration

236 Business Administration Building
915.747.5245
troth@utep.edu 

Programs

Master of Science

CHAIR: Dr. Timothy Roth

Professors

Hendrik Devos
Contact Information: hdevos@utep.edu; 915-747-7770
Education: MS, Erasmus University Rotterdam; Ph D, Binghamton University (SUNY)

William Elliott
Contact Information: wbelliott@utep.edu; 915-747-7783
Education: BS, Texas A&M University; MBA, University of North Carolina at Wilmington; Ph D, University of Arizona

Thomas Fullerton
Contact Information: tomf@utep.edu; 915-747-7747
Education: BBA, University of Texas at El Paso; MS, Iowa State University; MA, Wharton School, University of Pennsylvania; Ph D, University of Florida
Research Interests: Applied Economics

Timothy Roth
Contact Information: troth@utep.edu; 915-747-7779
Education: BS, Albright College; MA, State University of New York at Binghamton; Ph D, Texas A&M University

Oscar Varela
Contact Information: ovarela3@utep.edu; 915-747-7771
Education: BS, University of New Orleans; MA, University of New Orleans; MA, University of Alabama at Tuscaloosa; Ph D, University of Alabama at Tuscaloosa
Research Interests: International Finance, Corporate Finance, Investments

Zuobao Wei
Contact Information: zwei@utep.edu; 915-747-5381
Education: BS, Guangxi University; Master of Engineering Management, Brigham Young University; MA, University of New Orleans; Ph D, University of New Orleans
Research Interests: Corporate Finance, privatization, international Finance, firm growth, corruption

Feixue Xie
Contact Information: fxie@utep.edu; 915-747-7788
Education: BA, Nanjing University; MA, University of Pittsburgh; Ph D, University of Pittsburgh

Associate Professors

Nathan Ashby
Contact Information: njashby@utep.edu; 915-747-7791
Education: BA, Utah State University; MA, West Virginia University; Ph D, West Virginia University

Rigoberto Delgado
Contact Information: rdelgado16@utep.edu
Education: MBA, University of California, Berkeley; Ph D, The University of Texas Health Science Center at Houston

James Holcomb
Contact Information: jholcomb@utep.edu; 915-747-7787
Education: BBA, University of Texas at El Paso; MA, Texas Tech University; Ph D, Texas A & M University; Ph D, Texas A & M University

David Schauer
Contact Information: dschauer@utep.edu; 915-747-7790
Education: BS, Jamestown College; MA, University of Notre Dame; Ph D, University of Notre Dame; Graduate, University of Wisconsin Graduate School of Banking (1980)

William Smith
Contact Information: wsmith@utep.edu; 915-747-5245
Education: BA, University of Texas at El Paso; MA, University of Texas at El Paso; Ph D, Texas Tech University

James Upson
Contact Information: jeupson@utep.edu; 915-747-7758
Education: BS, Purdue University; MBA, University of Southern Indiana; Ph D, University of Memphis
Research Interests: Market Microstructure, Investments, and Corporate Finance

Assistant Professors

Chia-Chun Chiang
Contact Information: cchiang@utep.edu
Education: MBA, National Taiwan University; Fellow of the Society of Actuaries, Society of Actuaries; Ph D, University of South Carolina

Alex Holcomb
Contact Information: ajholcomb@utep.edu; 915-747-7751
Education: Ph D, The University of Texas at Dallas

Yu Liu
Contact Information: yliu4@utep.edu; 915-747-7728
Education: MA, The University of Alabama; MS, The University of Alabama; Ph D, The University of Alabama
Research Interests: Time Series, Labor Economics and Corporate Finance.

Daniel Pastor
Contact Information: djpastor@utep.edu
Education: BA, Wayne State University; MA, Wayne State University; Ph D, Wayne State University

Patrick Schaefer
Contact Information: pcschaefer@utep.edu
Education: MA, University of New Mexico; JD, University of New Mexico, August 2009; LLM, Catolica Global School of Law

Xiaojin Sun
Contact Information: xsun3@utep.edu; 915-747-7783
Education: Ph D, Virginia Tech

Emma Qianying Xu
Contact Information: qxu@utep.edu; 915-747-7786
Education: MA, Vanderbilt University; Ph D, University of Iowa

Adjunct Professor

Juan Medina
Contact Information: jcmedina4@utep.edu
Education: MA, New Mexico State University; Ph D, The University of Alabama

Assistant Instructors

Hussein Abdoh
Contact Information: haabdoh@utep.edu; 915-747-5245
Education: BBA, The University of Jordan; MBA, The University of Jordan; Ph D, The University of Texas at El Paso

Michael Abrokwah
Contact Information: meabrokwah@miners.utep.edu; 915-747-5245
Education: MBA, East Carolina University

Maria Barulina
Contact Information: mbarulina@utep.edu
Education: MS, Saint Petersburg State University of Information Technologies, Mechanics and Optics; BBA, Saint Petersburg State University of Information Technologies, Mechanics and Optics; Ph D, University of Texas at El Paso

He Li
Contact Information: hli2@utep.edu; 915-747-5245
Education: BS, Purdue University Calumet; MBA, Purdue University Calumet; Ph D, University of Texas at El Paso
Research Interests: Corporate Finance, Corporate Governance, Banking, International Finance

Sayan Sarkar
Contact Information: ssarkar3@utep.edu; 915-747-5245
Education: BA, Delhi University; MA, Sheffield Hallam University; MBA, University of Texas at El Paso; Ph D, University of Texas at El Paso

Roshan Srivastava
Contact Information: rsrivastava@utep.edu; 915-747-5245
Education: BE, Swami Ramanand Teerth Marathwada University

Lifei Xue
Contact Information: lxue@miners.utep.edu; 915-747-5245
Education: BA, East China University of Political Science and Law; MS, University of Tulsa; Ph D, The University of Texas at El Paso

Specialist - Facultys

Roberto Coronado
Contact Information: rocorona@miners.utep.edu; 915-747-7727
Education: BA, University of Texas at El Paso; MS, University of Texas at El Paso; MA, University of Houston; Ph D, University of Houston

Gary Hedrick
Contact Information: grhedrick@utep.edu; 915-747-6033
Education: MBA, University of Texas at El Paso

Visiting Assistant Professor

Boris Higgins
Contact Information: bhiggins@utep.edu; 915-747-7718
Education: BBA, University of Texas at El Paso; MS, The University of Texas at El Paso; Ph D, New Mexico State University