University of Texas at El Paso Academic Catalog

Academic Catalog

Economics and Finance

Chair

John Gibson
Contact Information: jdgibson@utep.edu; 915-747-5435
Education: Ph D, Florida State University

Professor

Hendrik Devos
Contact Information: hdevos@utep.edu; 915-747-7770
Education: MS, Erasmus University Rotterdam; Ph D, Binghamton University (SUNY)

Thomas Fullerton
Contact Information: tomf@utep.edu; 915-747-7747
Education: BBA, University of Texas at El Paso; MS, Iowa State University; MA, Wharton School, University of Pennsylvania; Ph D, University of Florida

Robert Nachtmann
Contact Information: nachtmann@utep.edu; 915-747-5241
Education: BS, City College of New York; MBA, Long Island University; DBA, Indiana University

James Payne
Contact Information: jpayne2@utep.edu; 915-747-7785
Education: BA, Berea College; MS, Florida State University; Ph D, Florida State University

Timothy Roth
Contact Information: troth@utep.edu; 915-747-7779
Education: BS, Albright College; MA, State University of New York at Binghamton; Ph D, Texas A&M University

Zuobao Wei
Contact Information: zwei@utep.edu; 915-747-5381
Education: BS, Guangxi University; Master of Engineering Management, Brigham Young University; MA, University of New Orleans; Ph D, University of New Orleans

Feixue Xie
Contact Information: fxie@utep.edu; 915-747-7788
Education: BA, Nanjing University; MA, University of Pittsburgh; Ph D, University of Pittsburgh

Associate Professor

Nathan Ashby
Contact Information: njashby@utep.edu; 915-747-7791
Education: BA, Utah State University; MA, West Virginia University; Ph D, West Virginia University

John Gibson
Contact Information: jdgibson@utep.edu; 915-747-5435
Education: Ph D, Florida State University

James Holcomb
Contact Information: jholcomb@utep.edu; 915-747-7787
Education: BBA, The University of Texas at El Paso; MA, Texas Tech University; Ph D, Texas A&M University

Steve Johnson
Contact Information: sjohnson@utep.edu; 915-747-7753
Education: BA, Troy State University at Dothan; MBA, Troy State University at Dothan; MA, University of Alabama; Ph D, University of Alabama

Xiaojin Sun
Contact Information: xsun3@utep.edu; 915-747-7783
Education: Ph D, Virginia Tech

James Upson
Contact Information: jeupson@utep.edu; 915-747-7758
Education: BS, Purdue University; MBA, University of Southern Indiana; Ph D, University of Memphis

Assistant Professor

Chia-Chun Chiang
Contact Information: cchiang@utep.edu; 915-747-7167
Education: MBA, National Taiwan University; Fellow of the Society of Actuaries, Society of Actuaries; Ph D, University of South Carolina

Zifeng Feng
Contact Information: zfeng@utep.edu; 915-747-5376
Education: AA, Guangdong Teachers College of Language and Arts; BA, Peking University; MBA, Jinan University; MS, Florida International University; Ph D, Florida International University

Destan Kirimhan
Contact Information: dkirimhan@utep.edu;
Education: Ph D, University of South Carolina

Daniel Pastor
Contact Information: djpastor@utep.edu;
Education: BA, Wayne State University; MA, Wayne State University; Ph D, Wayne State University

Linh Thompson
Contact Information: lnthompson@utep.edu; 915-747-7739
Education: Ph D, University of South Florida

Emma Xu
Contact Information: qxu@utep.edu; 915-747-7786
Education: MA, Vanderbilt University; Ph D, University of Iowa

Hyo Jin Yoon
Contact Information: hyoon@utep.edu; 915-747-6231
Education: BS, Indiana University; BBA, Sungkyunkwan University; MS, Sungkyunkwan University; Ph D, University of South Carolina

Assistant Professor of Instruction

Seyedmasood Dastan
Contact Information: sdastan@utep.edu;
Education: Ph D, Georgia State University

Boris Higgins
Contact Information: bhiggins@utep.edu; 915-747-7718
Education: BBA, University of Texas at El Paso; MS, The University of Texas at El Paso; Doctor of Economic Development (DED), New Mexico State University

Robert Wilson
Contact Information: rlwilson@utep.edu;
Education: MA, UCLA

The University of Texas at El Paso
Economics and Finance
Business Room 236
500 W University
El Paso, Texas 79902

E: econfin@utep.edu
P: 915.747.5245

Visit Website