Return to: College of Business Administration

230 Business Administration Building
915.747.5185
mandm@utep.edu

The Department of Marketing and Management participates in the Master of Business Administration and the Master of Accountancy degrees. The requirements of these degrees are found under the College of Business Administration, Accounting, and Finance and Economics sections in this catalog.

CHAIR: Dr. John Hadjimarcou

Professors

Gary Frankwick
Contact Information: glfrankwick@utep.edu; 915-747-6051
Education: BBA, University of Wisconsin-Madison; MBA, University of Wisconsin-Oshkosh; Ph D, Arizona State University
Research Interests: New product development, marketing strategy, sales, business-to-business marketing, international business

John Hadjimarcou
Contact Information: jhadjima@utep.edu; 915-747-7736
Education: BSBAd, West Virginia University; MBA, West Virginia University; Ph D, Kent State University

Donald Michie
Contact Information: dmichieutep@yahoo.com; 915-747-7774
Education: BBA, University of Wisconsin; MBA, Marquette University; Ph D, University of Wisconsin

Richard Posthuma
Contact Information: rposthuma@utep.edu; 915-747-8646
Education: BA, Calvin College; Masters in Labor & Industrial Relations, Michigan State University; JD, Thomas M. Cooley Law School; Ph D, Purdue University
Research Interests: Research Interests Employee Staffing: Recruiting, Testing, and Interviewing with International Applications. b. Justice Theories and Conflict Resolution: Managing Workplace Conflict and Employment-related Legal Issues in Domestic and International Settings.

Associate Professors

Jose Humberto Ablanedo Rosas
Contact Information: jablanedorosas2@utep.edu; 915-747-6041
Education: BS, Universidad Popular Autonoma del Estado de Puebla; MS, Universidad Popular Autonoma del Estado de Puebla; MS, Instituto Tecnologico y de Estudios Superiores de Monterrey; Ph D, University of Mississippi

Subrata Chakrabarty
Contact Information: sChakrabarty2@utep.edu; 000-000-7190
Education: Ph D, Texas A&M University

Wenming Chung
Contact Information: wchung2@utep.edu; 915-747-6049
Education: BBA, National Chiao Tung University; MS, National Chiao Tung University; Ph D, Michigan State University

Fernando Jimenez
Contact Information: frjimenezarevalo@utep.edu; 915-747-7724
Education: BBA, Universidad Autónoma del Estado de México; MS, Oklahoma State University; Ph D, Oklahoma State University
Research Interests: Branding, product evaluations, brand evaluations, cross-cultural marketing, international marketing, research methods

Somnath Mukhopadhyay
Contact Information: smukhopadhyay@utep.edu; 915-747-7720
Education: B.E. (Bachelor of Engineering), equivalent of BS, Jadavpur University- India; MS, Arizona State University Phoenix; Ph D, Arizona State University Phoenix
Research Interests: modeling problems of operational management, inventory management, revenue management, e-business growth, and classifiers

Edward Ramirez
Contact Information: eramirez29@utep.edu; 915-747-7789
Education: BA, University of Tennessee; MS, Florida State University; MBA, California State University; Ph D, Florida State University
Research Interests: Sustainable Marketing Strategy, Services Marketing, Service Recovery, and Philosophy of Science.

Miguel Ramos-Gonzalez
Contact Information: maramosgonzalez@utep.edu; 915-747-5970
Education: BS, ITESM; MS, Stockholm School of Economics; Ph D, University of Minnesota

Alex Ruiz Torres
Contact Information: aruiztor@utep.edu; 915-747-5496
Education: BS, Georgia Institute of Technology; MS, Stanford University; Ph D, Pennsylvania State University

Prajya Vidyarthi
Contact Information: prvidyarthi@utep.edu; 915-747-5380
Education: Ph D, University of Illinois at Chicago
Research Interests: Leadership, Idiosyncratic Deals, Employment Relationship, Workplace Wellness, Culture, and Multi-level issues.

Maria Wagstaff
Contact Information: fwagstaff@utep.edu; 915-747-5378
Education: BS, Universidad de Buenos Aires; MBA, University of Houston, Clear Lake; Ph D, Texas A&M University

Assistant Professors

Matthew Barlow
Contact Information: mabarlow@utep.edu; 915-747-7728
Education: Ph D, The University of Utah

Kevin Cruz
Contact Information: kscruz@utep.edu; 915-747-7751
Education: AA, St. Petersburg College; BS, University of South Florida, St. Petersburg; Ph D, University of Pittsburgh

Roland Gau
Contact Information: rgau@utep.edu; 915-747-6036
Education: Ph D, University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign
Research Interests: Consumer Behavior, Decision Making, Information Processing, Expertise, Creativity, Innovation, Base of the Pyramid, Subsistence Marketplaces, Poverty Alleviation, Sustainability, Literacy, Transformative Consumer Research

Mengge Li
Contact Information: mli3@utep.edu; 915-747-7742
Education: Ph D, University of Houston

Krista Snow
Contact Information: klsnow@utep.edu
Education: MBA, The University of Texas at El Paso

Yang Wang
Contact Information: ywang12@utep.edu; 915-747-5014
Education: Ph D, Rice University

Assistant Instructors

Rawia Ahmed
Contact Information: rahmed@miners.utep.edu; 915-747-5185
Education: MBA, University of Saskatchewan; Ph D, The University of Texas at El Paso

Felix Flores
Contact Information: faflores2@utep.edu; 915-747-5185
Education: Diploma, H.E.C. - France; BS, Monterrey Tech - Mexico; MS, University of Monterrey - Mexico; Diploma, IAE School of Business and Leadership - Argentina; Certificate, Pepperdine University - Straus Institute for Dispute Resolution; MBA, Pepperdine University - Graziadio School of Business and Management; MBA, EGADE Business School - Mexico; Ph D, University of Texas at El Paso
Research Interests: Creativity, Innovation, New Product Development

Gabriela Flores
Contact Information: glflores2@utep.edu; 915-747-5185
Education: BS, University of Michigan; MBA, Oakland University; Ph D, The University of Texas at El Paso
Research Interests: Organizational Diversity, Top Management Team Composition

Randika Gamage
Contact Information: rseramudugodagamage@miners.utep.edu; 915-747-5185
Education: BS, The Portland State University; BS, The Portland State University; Ph D, The University of Texas at El Paso

Claudia Hernandez Gonzalez
Contact Information: cahernandez12@utep.edu; 915-747-6038
Education: Licentiate, Instituto Tecnologico de Chihuahua; MBA, University of Texas at El Paso

Farid Jahantab
Contact Information: fjahantab@miners.utep.edu; 915-747-5185
Education: BS, K.N.Toosi University of Technology; MA, London Metropolitan University

Nicholas Lim
Contact Information: nwlim@utep.edu; 915-747-5192
Education: BS, Syracuse University; MBA, University of Texas at El Paso; Ph D, The University of Texas at El Paso

Gerardo Moreira
Contact Information: gjmoreira@utep.edu; 915-747-5185
Education: BBA, The University of Texas at El Paso; MBA, The University of Texas at El Paso; Ph D, The University of Texas at El Paso

Aniruddha Pangarkar
Contact Information: aapangarkar@utep.edu; 915-747-5185
Education: BA, Brihan Maharashtra College of Commerce; MBA, Thunderbird School of Global Management; Ph D, The University of Texas at El Paso

Saul Valdiviezo
Contact Information: srvaldiviezo@utep.edu; 915-747-5185
Education: BBA, The University of Texas at El Paso; Masters in Accountancy (MACC), University of Texas at El Paso; Ph D, The University of Texas at El Paso
Research Interests: Acculturation, Hispanics, Psychological Ownership,

Zhening Xu
Contact Information: zxu@utep.edu; 915-747-5185
Education: BS, East China Jiaotong University; MBA, Marshall University; Ph D, The University of Texas at El Paso

Zhuofan Zhang
Contact Information: zzhang2@miners.utep.edu; 915-747-5185
Education: BA, Oklahoma State University; MBA, Oklahoma State University; Ph D, The University of Texas at El Paso

Senior Lecturer

Robin Grambling
Contact Information: rgramb@utep.edu; 915-747-7884
Education: BA, Texas Tech University; MBA, The University of Texas at El Paso

Specialist - Facultys

William Conwell
Contact Information: wjconwell@utep.edu; 915-747-7719
Education: MS, Kettering University

Joseph O'Connor
Contact Information: joconnor@utep.edu; 915-747-7718
Education: BS, United States Military Academy; MA, University of Texas at El Paso; Ph D, University of Wisconsin-Milwaukee

Visiting Assistant Professor

Yang (Sophie) Yang
Contact Information: yyang5@utep.edu; 915-747-5598
Education: MBA, Brigham Young University; Ph D, Arizona State University