University of Texas at El Paso Academic Catalog

Academic Catalog

Rehabilitation Sciences

Return to: College of Health Sciences

The Department of Rehabilitation Sciences comprises four graduate degree programs: Occupational Therapy, Physical Therapy, Rehabilitation Sciences, and Speech-Language Pathology. Each program has unique admission requirements and degree programs, outlined after the following shared departmental courses.

Chair

Carolina Valencia
Contact Information: cvalencia4@utep.edu; 915-747-8328
Education: Ph D, University of Florida

Associate Professor

Alvaro Gurovich
Contact Information: agurovich@utep.edu; 915-747-7248
Education: BS, Pontificia Universidad Católica de Chile; Ph D, University of Florida

Assistant Professor

Hee Kyung Lee
Contact Information: hlee4@utep.edu; 915-747-8262
Education: Ph D, Michigan State University

Anita Parada
Contact Information: abialunska@utep.edu; 915-747-8225
Education: Ph D, University of Warsaw

Gregory Schober
Contact Information: gschober@utep.edu; 915-747-8506
Education: Ph D, Duke University

Clinical Associate Professor

Benigno Valles
Contact Information: bvalles@utep.edu; 915-747-7209
Education: Certificate, Defense Language Institute Foreign Langauge Center; MS, The University of Texas at El Paso; Ph D, The University of Texas at El Paso

Clinical Assistant Professor

Dahlia Castillo
Contact Information: dahlia@utep.edu; 915-747-8517
Education: BS, Texas Tech University Health Sciences Center; MS, The University of Texas at El Paso; OTD, Mount Mary University

Balachandar Kathirvelu
Contact Information: bkathirvelu@utep.edu; 915-747-7260
Education: MBBS, The Tamil Nadu Dr.M.G.R. Medical University; MS, Tulane University; Ph D, Tulane University

Rhonda Manning
Contact Information: rajeske@utep.edu; 915-747-7610
Education: BS, The University of Texas-Medical Branch (UTMB); MPT, The University of Texas at El Paso; DPT, University of Texas Medical Branch (UTMB)

Carolina Valencia
Contact Information: cvalencia4@utep.edu; 915-747-8328
Education: Ph D, University of Florida

The University of Texas at El Paso
Physical Therapy
Mailing Address: 500 W University Ave. El Paso, Texas 79968
Physical Address: 1101 N. Campbell St.
El Paso, Texas 79902

Email: dpt@utep.edu

Email: splp@utep.edu

Email: ot@utep.edu


Phone: 915.747.7280
Fax: 915.747.7207

Visit Department Website