University of Texas at El Paso Academic Catalog

Academic Catalog

Physical Therapy and Movement Sciences

Return to: College of Health Sciences

The Department of Physical Therapy and Movement Sciences offers the Doctor of Physical Therapy degree. 

Admissions Requirements

Students who are interested in admission to the Doctor of Physical Therapy degree will use an external system called PTCAS. Admission requirements for this program are listed in the program tab as well as the Department of Physical Therapy and Movement Sciences’ website.

Programs

Doctor of Physical Therapy

Department Chair

Alvaro Gurovich
Contact Information: agurovich@utep.edu; 915-747-7248
Education: BS, Pontificia Universidad Católica de Chile; Ph D, University of Florida

Professor

Alvaro Gurovich
Contact Information: agurovich@utep.edu; 915-747-7248
Education: BS, Pontificia Universidad Católica de Chile; Ph D, University of Florida

Associate Professor

Jason Boyle
Contact Information: jbboyle@utep.edu; 915-747-7239
Education: BS, Texas A&M University; MS, Texas A&M University; Ph D, Texas A&M University

Camila Torriani-Pasin
Contact Information: ctorrianip@utep.edu; 915-747-8629
Education: MPT, Universidade Cidade de Sao Paulo; Ph D, Universidade de Sao Paulo

Assistant Professor

Kosaku Aoyagi
Contact Information: kaoyagi@utep.edu; 915-747-8215
Education: BS, National Hospital Organization Sendai Medical Center Rehabilitation School; MS, The University of Illinois at Chicago; Ph D, The University of Kansas Medical Center; Postdoctoral Training, Boston University School of Medicine

Shashwati Geed
Contact Information: sgeed@utep.edu;
Education: BS, Devi Ahilya Vishwavidyalaya; Ph D, University of Wisconsin

Clinical Associate Professor

Michelle Gutierrez
Contact Information: mgutierrez28@utep.edu; 915-747-8148
Education: BS, The University of Texas Medical Branch (UTMB); MPT, The University of Texas Medical Branch (UTMB); ScD, University of Alabama at Birmingham

Rhonda Manning
Contact Information: rajeske@utep.edu; 915-747-7610
Education: BS, The University of Texas-Medical Branch (UTMB); MPT, The University of Texas at El Paso; DPT, University of Texas Medical Branch (UTMB)

Clinical Assistant Professor

Bryan Boyea
Contact Information: blboyea@utep.edu; 915-747-8207
Education: BS, Johnson State College; MPT, Baylor University; DPT, A.T. Still University

Liliana Jimenez
Contact Information: ljimenez8@utep.edu;
Education: DPT, The University of Texas at El Paso

Balachandar Kathirvelu
Contact Information: bkathirvelu@utep.edu; 915-747-7260
Education: MBBS, The Tamil Nadu Dr.M.G.R. Medical University; MS, Tulane University; Ph D, Tulane University

The University of Texas at El Paso
Physical Therapy and Movement Sciences
Mailing Address: 500 W University Ave. El Paso, Texas 79968
Physical Address: 3333 N. Mesa
El Paso, Texas 79902

Email: dpt@utep.edu

Phone: 915.747.7280
Fax: 915.747.7207

Visit Department Website