Return to: College of Health Sciences

1851 Wiggins Road
915.747.5095

Programs

Master of Social Work

CHAIR: Dr. Candyce Berger

Professor

Candyce Berger
Contact Information: csberger2@utep.edu; 915-747-5737
Education: BA, Washington University; MS, Washington University George Warren Brown School of Social Work; Ph D, University of Southern California, 2018

Mark Lusk
Contact Information: mwlusk@utep.edu; 915-747-8588
Education: BA, New Mexico State University; MSW, University of Kentucky; EDD, University of Kentucky; Certificate in Drug Counseling, University of the Pacific, 2018
Research Interests: Professor of Social Work. Mark is an experienced field worker and researcher in Latin America. Fluent in Spanish and Portuguese, he has lived in South America for over 20 years. He currently studies trauma and resilience among refugees.

Associate Professor

Eva Moya
Contact Information: emmoya@utep.edu; 915-2536466-8493
Education: BS, University of Texas at El Paso; MSW, The University of Texas at Austin; Ph D, The University of Texas at El Paso, 2018
Research Interests: "Use of Photovoice methodologies" "TB and health related stigma" "intimate partner violence" "sexual and reproductive health" "homelessness" "HPV"

Yok-Fong Paat
Contact Information: ypaat@utep.edu; 915-747-5789
Education: BSW, Western Michigan University; MSW, University of Oklahoma; Ph D, University of Oklahoma; MPS, Pennsylvania State University, 2018
Research Interests: Family health, community health, mental health, children's well-being, immigration, life course, ecological perspective, social justice, community engaged scholarship

Assistant Professor

Hyejin Jung
Contact Information: hjung2@utep.edu; 915-747-5453
Education: Ph D, The University of Texas at Austin, 2018

Research Assistant Professor

Eden Robles
Contact Information: erobles9@utep.edu; 915-747-7986
Education: AA, St. Phillip's College; Bachelor of Social Work, Our Lady of the Lake University; MSW, Our Lady of the Lake University; Ph D, The University of Texas at Austin, 2018