Return to: College of Engineering

A 130 Engineering Complex
915.747.5752
imse@utep.edu
http://imse.utep.edu

Programs

Bachelor of Science in Industrial Engineering

INTERIM CHAIR: Dr. Bill Tseng

Associate Professors

Luis Rene Contreras Sapien
BS, Instituto Tecnológico de Chihuahua; MS, Instituto Tecnológico y de Estudios Superiores de Monterrey; MS, Kansas State University; Ph D, Kansas State University

Rafael Gutierrez 
Contact Information: rsgutier@utep.edu; 915-747-6901 
Education: BS, Instituto Tecnologico de la Lagunad; MS, Instituto Tecnologico y de Estudios Superiores de Monterreyperti; MS, Georgia Institute of Technology; Ph D, University of Arkansas

Assistant Professors

Jose Espiritu Nolasco 
Contact Information: jfespiritu@utep.edu; 915-747-5735 
Education: MS, Rutgers, The State University of New Jersey; Ph D, Rutgers, The State University of New Jersey; MS, Instituto Tecnológico de Celaya; BS, Instituto Tecnológico de Zacatepec

Eric Smith 
Contact Information: esmith2@utep.edu; 915-747-5205 
Education: BS; MS, University of Arizona; Ph D, University of Arizona; JD, Northwestern California University 
Research Interests: Systems Engineering, Complex Systems, Healthcare Systems

Heidi Taboada Jimenez 
Contact Information: hataboada@utep.edu; 915-747-5734 
Education: BS, Instituto Tecnológico de Zacatepec; MS, Instituto Tecnológico de Celaya; MS, The State University of New Jersey; Ph D, Rutgers, The State University of New Jersey

Tzu-Liang Tseng 
Contact Information: btseng@utep.edu; 915-747-7990 
Education: BS, Tunghai University - Taiwan; MS, University of Wisconsin - Madison; MS, University of Wisconsin - Madison; Ph D, University of Iowa

Jianmei Zhang 
Contact Information: jzhang2@utep.edu; 915-747-5780 
Education: Ph D, Kansas State University; MS, Beijing University of Posts & Telecom; BS, Beijing University of Posts & Telecom

Clinical Professor

Ricardo Pineda 
Contact Information: rlpineda@utep.edu; 915-747-6971 
Education: BS, Universidad Nacional de Colombia; MS, Lehigh University; Ph D, Lehigh University 
Research Interests: Next Generation Networks & Network Centric Systems Service Systems Engineering Model Based Systems Engineering Application of Architectural Frameworks to SOS Renewable Energy Systems and Energy Systems Security Application of SOA to SOS