University of Texas at El Paso Academic Catalog

Academic Catalog

Metallurgical, Materials and Biomedical Engineering

Chair

Stella Quinones
Contact Information: stellaq@utep.edu; 915-747-6939
Education: BS, The University of Texas at El Paso; MS, The University of Texas at El Paso; Ph D, The University of Texas at El Paso

Professor

Thomas Boland
Contact Information: tboland@utep.edu; 915-747-7992
Education: BS, Ecole Nationale Supérieure d’Ingénieurs de Génie Chimique; Ph D, University of Washington; Post doctoral, Pennsylvania State University

Devesh Misra
Contact Information: dmisra2@utep.edu; 915-747-8679
Education: BS, Indian Institute of Technology, Banaras Hindu University; Certificate of Postgraduate Study in Natural Sciences, University of Cambridge; Ph D, University of Cambridge

Stephen Stafford
Contact Information: stafford@utep.edu; 915-747-6930
Education: BS, The University of Texas at El Paso; Ph D, Rice University

Shailendra Varma
Contact Information: skvarma@utep.edu; 915-747-6937
Education: B.Eng., University of Roorkee; MS, University of Denver; Ph D, Georgia Institute of Technology

Associate Professor

Binata Joddar
Contact Information: bjoddar@utep.edu; 915-747-8456
Education: BS, Pune University; MS, Jadavpur University; Ph D, Clemson University; Post-doc, The Ohio State University

XiuJun (James) Li
Contact Information: xli4@utep.edu; 915-747-8967
Education: BS, Qingdao University; MS, Shandong University; Ph D, Simon Fraser University; Postdoctoral, University of California, Berkley; Postdoctoral, Harvard University

Stella Quinones
Contact Information: stellaq@utep.edu; 915-747-6939
Education: BA, The University of Texas at El Paso; MS, The University of Texas at El Paso; Ph D, The University of Texas at El Paso

David Roberson
Contact Information: droberson@utep.edu; 915-747-5924
Education: Ph D, The University of Texas at El Paso

Brian Schuster
Contact Information: bschuster@utep.edu;
Education: Ph D, Johns Hopkins University

Assistant Professor

Sylvia Natividad-Diaz
Contact Information: slnatividad@utep.edu;
Education: BS, The University of Texas at El Paso; MS, The University of Texas at El Paso; Ph D, University of California, Berkeley

Guikuan Yue
Contact Information: gyue@utep.edu; 915-747-6934
Education: Ph D, University of British Columbia

Professor of Practice

Darren Cone
Contact Information: dmcone@utep.edu; 915-747-5785
Education: BS, The University of Texas at El Paso; MS, The University of Texas at El Paso

The University of Texas at El Paso
College of Engineering
Metallurgical, Materials and Biomedical Engineering
Engineering Building Room M-201
500 W University
El Paso, Texas 79968


Phone: 915.747.5468
Email: metal@utep.edu

Visit Department Website