University of Texas at El Paso Academic Catalog

Academic Catalog

Philosophy

Return to: College of Liberal Arts

The Philosophy Department offers a Master of Arts (MA) degree and it regularly offers graduate courses that can be used towards graduate degrees in other disciplines.

Programs

Master of Arts

Chair

Dr. Noell Birondo 

Professor

Noell Birondo
Contact Information: nbirondo@utep.edu; 915-747-6262
Education: BA, University of California, Berkeley; Ph D, University of Notre Dame

Julius Simon
Contact Information: jsimon@utep.edu; 915-747-7912
Education: BA, Northwestern University; Ph D, Temple University

Associate Professor

Caroline Arruda
Contact Information: ctarruda@utep.edu; 915-747-5180
Education: BA, New College of Florida; MA, State University of New York at Stony Brook; Ph D, State University of New York at Stony Brook

Steven Best
Contact Information: best@utep.edu; 915-747-5097
Education: Ph D, The University of Texas at Austin

Deepanwita Dasgupta
Contact Information: ddasgupta@utep.edu; 915-747-6263
Education: Ph D, University of Minnesota, Twin Cities

Marc A. Moffett
Contact Information: mamoffett@utep.edu; 915-747-5804
Education: BA, New Mexico State University; MA, University of Colorado, Boulder; Ph D, University of Colorado, Boulder

Ronald Weber
Contact Information: rweber@utep.edu; 915-747-6512
Education: BA, Fort Hays Kansas State University; MA, University of Wisconsin; Ph D, University of Wisconsin

 

The University of Texas at El Paso
Department of Philosophy
Worrell Hall 203
500 W University
El Paso, Texas 79902


Phone: 915.747.6617
Email: philos@utep.edu

Visit Department Website