Return to: College of Liberal Arts

350 Fox Fine Arts Building
Phone, 915.747.5181
Fax, 915.747.6749
artdept@utep.edu

CHAIR: David Griffin 

Professor

David Griffin
Contact Information: dfgriffin@utep.edu; 915-747-5941
Education: MFA, University of Illinois at Urbana - Champaign, 2018

Associate Professor

Kim Bauer
Contact Information: kbauer@utep.edu; 915-747-7846
Education: BFA, Michigan State university; MFA, Eastern Michigan University, 2018
Research Interests: contemporary printmaking, intaglio, lithography, serigraphy, relief printing, offset, digital photography, traditional chemical photography, cyanotype.

Vincent Burke
Contact Information: vburke@utep.edu; 915-747-5176
Education: MFA, Louisiana State University and A&M College, 2018

Antonio Castro
Contact Information: antcastro@utep.edu; 915-747-5214
Education: MFA, Temple University - Tyler School of Arts, 2018

Anne Giangiulio
Contact Information: amgiangiulio@utep.edu; 915-747-8612
Education: BA, Villanova University; MFA, Temple University - Tyler School of Arts, 2018
Research Interests: typography, history of graphic design, web design, encouraging practice of student writing in the arts

Max Grossman
Contact Information: megrossman@utep.edu; 915-747-7966
Education: Diploma, The Blake School; BA, University of California-Berkeley; MA, Columbia University; M. Phil., Columbia University; Ph D, Columbia University, 2018
Research Interests: Medieval, Middle Ages, Renaissance, Early Modern, Duecento, Trecento, Quattrocento, Romanesque, Gothic, Art, Painting, Sculpture, Architecture, Urbanism, Siena, Sienese, Florence, Florentine, Rome, Roman, Tuscany, Tuscan, Italy, Italian, France, French, Europe, Mediterranean

Assistant Professor

Thomas Birkner
Contact Information: tabirkner@utep.edu; 915-747-7839
Education: MFA, The Pennsylvania State University, 2018

Angel Cabrales
Contact Information: jcabrales@utep.edu; 915-747-8709
Education: MFA, University of North Texas, 2018

Heather Kaplan
Contact Information: hgkaplan@utep.edu; 915-747-7849
Education: Ph D, The Ohio State University, 2018

Jessica Tolbert
Contact Information: jltolbert@utep.edu; 915-747-6813
Education: BFA, Texas State University, San Marcos; MFA, University of Illinois at Urbana - Champaign, 2018

Melissa Warak
Contact Information: mcwarak@utep.edu; 915-747-5150
Education: BA, Vanderbilt University; MA, The University of Texas at Austin; Ph D, The University of Texas at Austin, 2018