Return to: College of Liberal Arts

371 Fox Fine Arts Building
915.747.5146
theatrearts@utep.edu

CHAIR: Dr. Joel Murray

Professor

Myron Nadel
Contact Information: mnadel@utep.edu; 915-747-7188
Education: BS, The Juilliard School; MA, Columbia University Teachers College

Associate Professors

Alex Fleming
Contact Information: rfleming@utep.edu; 915-747-7852
Education: BA, Stephen F. Austin State University; MFA Theatrical Design and Technology, Texas Tech University

Gregory Taylor
Contact Information: gtaylor@utep.edu; 915-747-6060
Education: UNK, American Academy of Dramatic Arts; BA, UTEP; MA, UTEP

Hideaki Tsutsui
Contact Information: htsutsui2@utep.edu; 915-747-7851
Education: Master of Fine Arts, Florida State University
Research Interests: LED and saving energy

Assistant Professors

Crystal Herman
Contact Information: gherman2@utep.edu; 915-747-7853
Education: MFA, The Ohio State University

Kim McKean
Contact Information: kamckean@utep.edu
Education: BA, University of Wisconsin, Madison; MFA, University of California-Irvine
Research Interests: Directing, Acting, Stage vs. Screen, Meisner, New Plays

James Stratton
Contact Information: jastratton@utep.edu
Education: MFA, The University of Alabama

Visiting Assistant Professors

Jennifer Lord
Contact Information: jklord@utep.edu
Education: BA, Yale College

Leanne Rinelli
Contact Information: lmrinelli@utep.edu
Education: MFA, State University of New York at Brockport

Michael Rudko
Contact Information: mrudko@utep.edu
Education: Diploma, Drama, The Juilliard School