Return to: College of Liberal Arts

371 Fox Fine Arts Building
915.747.5146
theatrearts@utep.edu

CHAIR: Cristina Goletti 

Professor

Myron Nadel
Contact Information: mnadel@utep.edu; 915-747-7855
Education: BS, The Juilliard School; MA, Columbia University Teachers College

Associate Professors

Alex Fleming
Contact Information: rfleming@utep.edu; 915-747-7852
Education: BA, Stephen F. Austin State University; MFA Theatrical Design and Technology, Texas Tech University

Cristina Goletti
Contact Information: cgoletti@utep.edu; 915-747-7848
Education: MFA, University of Colorado-Boulder

Crystal Herman
Contact Information: gherman2@utep.edu; 915-747-7853
Education: MFA, The Ohio State University

Gregory Taylor
Contact Information: gtaylor@utep.edu; 915-747-6060
Education: UNK, American Academy of Dramatic Arts; BA, UTEP; MA, UTEP

Hideaki Tsutsui
Contact Information: htsutsui2@utep.edu; 915-747-7851
Education: Master of Fine Arts, Florida State University
Research Interests: LED and saving energy

Assistant Professors

Kim McKean
Contact Information: kamckean@utep.edu; 915-747-5603
Education: BA, University of Wisconsin, Madison; MFA, University of California-Irvine
Research Interests: Directing, Acting, Stage vs. Screen, Meisner, New Plays

Leanne Rinelli
Contact Information: lmrinelli@utep.edu; 915-747-7597
Education: MFA, State University of New York at Brockport

Rebecca Rivas
Contact Information: rrivas2@utep.edu; 915-747-5231
Education: Master of Fine Arts, University of Arkansas
Research Interests: Acting, Performance, Voice, Movement, Theatre, Latino/a, Chicano/a, Border Studies

James Stratton
Contact Information: jastratton@utep.edu; 915-747-8424
Education: MFA, The University of Alabama

Clinical Professor

Adriana Dominguez
Contact Information: adrianad@utep.edu; 915-747-6213
Education: BA, University of Texas at El Paso; MA, New York University; Ph D, New Mexico State University
Research Interests: Education, High-Stakes Testing, Theatre, Theatre Education, Creativity, Chicano Theatre, Culturally Relevant Theatre, Equal Representation in Theatre