Return to: College of Liberal Arts

The Department of Communication affords students the opportunity to pursue a Bachelor of Arts degree in Communication. Five majors are available:

  • Communication Studies
  • Digital Media Production 
  • Media Advertising
  • Organizational and Corporate Communication
  • Multimedia Journalism

In addition to taking core courses, each student completes requirements for his or her sequence, and electives as required by each major.